About SSC-R Academics
Administration Admission

by Dr. Rod Ponce Jr. and Liezel Vidal
The Philippine Accrediting Association of Schools, Colleges and Universities (PAASCU) presented the “James J. Meany, SJ  Award”  to the following SSC-R Manila’s Lay Administrators during the PAASCU General Assembly last November 24-25, 2014 at the Hotel Benilde Maison de La Salle, Malate, Manila:

  1. Dr. Ma. Corazon R. Reyes, Dean of the College of International Hospitality Management (CIHM) for her exemplary service as an accreditor in over 25 survey visits and consultancies.

    Dr. Ma. Corazon R. Reyes, SSC-R Manila CIHM Dean

    Dr. Corazon Reyes, SSC-R Manila CIHM Dean

  2. Mrs. Olga O. Paguia, Principal of the Grade School department  for garnering 10 survey visits and consultancies.

    Mrs. Olga O. Paguia, SSC-R Manila Grade School Department Principal

    Mrs. Olga O. Paguia, SSC-R Manila Elementary Department Principal

This award is given to Dr. Reyes and Mrs. Paguia, also PAASCU accreditors to recognize their invaluable contribution to the growth of accreditation in the country and continuing passion for excellence.

The PAASCU assembly 2014 focused on “Issues and Trends in Education: Implications for Accreditation.”